Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rockbird. We'd love to have your feedback!

ROCKBIRD

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rockbird and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brigittetweddell 5 days ago

The Nitro Bird

Best Ever! I tried each one of the birds but the Nitro remains my favorite. My favorite side was the Potato Salad! Bring it back please, I need it.

Alfred 13 days ago

The "WOK" Bird

Stopped by here a few days ago because of the positive reviews. Ordered the Wok for myself. This is the best chicken sandwich I ever had. Thick cut of juicy chicken, crispy exterior that stayed crispy even with the generous delicious mayo added. Their Cali slaw is out of this world good with robust flavors. I have been thinking of how good it was every day. 💯 going back

Rachel about 1 month ago

The "WOK" Bird

Amazing chicken sandwiches! I can't recommend the sandwiches enough. Rockbird has become one of our regular go tos. We Also ordered the spicy potatoes but were mistakenly given the Brussels sprouts. The Brussels sprouts were good but a little too sweet for my taste.

Joeyfitzjerrells about 1 month ago

The Nitro Bird

The best chicken spot in southern California! Rockbird has such unique tastes and quality meat! The Nitro Bird is my absolute favorite!

Jona about 1 month ago

The Honey Bird

love it!!

Mjmschwartz1 about 1 month ago

Chicken Tenders

Perfect crispiness and taste - best tenders you'll find in town!

Lis about 2 months ago

Spicy Garlic Potatoes

Very tasty! If you are looking for garlic, these are your fries. Great portion too!

Wilson about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

As a chicken tendy connoisseur, I must say that these are probably the best that I have found in recent months. They rival that of Chick-fil-A and have always been fresh and delicious every time that I have gotten them. I would gladly drive here any day to get these chicken tendies or any other menu item along with the delicious sides.

Ppyrtle about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

So fresh, tender with a perfectly crunchy crust. All of the sauces are great. Really enjoyed the pasta and cheese and the Brussels.

Hector about 2 months ago

The "WOK" Bird

My wife found this place after we moved to LA and we have been hooked since then! Worth every penny. My favorite is the WOK. Always very fresh and the staff is very helpful.

Lis about 2 months ago

The "WOK" Bird

Best fried chicken sandwich ever! You get it all, sweetness, spiciness, some crunch from the chicken and it all balances out with its salad.

Mariana about 2 months ago

the HEATER

Looking for something spicy? This bird is the one you want. The spice won't ruin your sandwich though. It'll enhance all of the flavors & have you wondering if you really are "hotter than a Somali, fur coat, Ferrari."

Merrianne about 2 months ago

The Honey Bird

Delicious. Excellent chicken that is juicy and flavorful. I enjoy all their sauces. I had the Brussels sprouts as well and they were a perfect side.

Korey about 2 months ago

the HEATER

My new favorite sando here! The Wok is the other favorite. Quite frankly you can't go wrong with any of the sandos here which is why I love this place...the variety of flavors unlike what you get from hot chicken places. Plus the owners are great!

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Fried Brussel Sprouts

The Brussels Sprouts are crazy good. Excellent texture and flavor. I get them every time, no matter which sandwich I order!

Fatimah about 2 months ago

Chipotle Honey Sauce

Amazing!!! 😍

Pat about 2 months ago

The Honey Bird

When the whole craze was buzzing about Popeyes chicken sandwich I wasn't about to stand in a long line for a corporate sandwich. That's when I found Rockbird right in my own backyard. Whoa! This place is the real deal! Everything on the menu is tasty and fresh. The staff is friendly and the quality is spot on every time. ROCKBIRD! 🤘

Timothy 2 months ago

The Farm Bird

I was hesitant to try this place but my wife kept pushing me. Glad she did. Sandwich was really great and came just as I ordered. I had the side of mac and cheese and my wife had the WOK Bird which she really loved too. Everything was super tasty. For sure coming back.

Dustin 2 months ago

The Honey Bird

Extremely solid fries chicken sandwich! The meat itself is super nice and thick. The ratios between the sandwich are excellent so each bite is balanced and it doesn't fall apart in a mess like some other fried chicken places. Very solid sandwich!

Allison 2 months ago

Spicy Garlic Potatoes

I feel like the spicy garlic potatoes are truly unique to rockbird. So fresh and garlicy. The texture and flavor are always spot on!

Alfred 13 days ago

The "WOK" Bird

Stopped by here a few days ago because of the positive reviews. Ordered the Wok for myself. This is the best chicken sandwich I ever had. Thick cut of juicy chicken, crispy exterior that stayed crispy even with the generous delicious mayo added. Their Cali slaw is out of this world good with robust flavors. I have been thinking of how good it was every day. 💯 going back

Nicole 29 days ago

Cheezy Pasta

The cheesy pasta is way better than expected it's so delicious and savory the best pasta I've ever had and I'm a real fan of pasta.

Brianna about 1 month ago

The "WOK" Bird

Ok seriously every sandwich here is amazing! I've tried every flavor and have not been disappointed! The Wok bird is my absolute favorite - such a good combination of flavors. The overall value is also amazing, a ton of reaaaaally good food for a decent price. Highly recommend.

Sona about 1 month ago

Pesto Pasta Salad

Rockbird is a great addition to the Glendale chain of restaurants. Every item on their menu is delicious!

Ttlor19 about 1 month ago

The Nitro Bird

A perfect blend of spice. Just the right amount, I had this when it was still a special and I've tried a few of their other sandwiches. All of them cooked perfectly. Crispy exterior with a juicy and tender crust on the inside. Just recently found out Skaf are partial owners. No wonder I love this place!

Lis about 2 months ago

Cali Slaw

Very refreshing and always fresh. Love the crispiness and the light sweet/vinegar flavor. Excellent pair to the Wok Bird and calorie conscious. What nit to love?!

Joseph about 2 months ago

the HEATER

Beyond delicious! Spicy enough to add the perfect kick but it's not going to burn your mouth off. Everything compliments the sandwich so well, I'm normally NEVER a coleslaw type of person but the amazing crunch it adds is out of this world.

Carrissa about 2 months ago

The "WOK" Bird

My husband and I love ROCKBIRD. Everything we've tried on their menu has been amazing but our favorite is the Wok Bird. Fried or grilled it's one of my favorite chicken sandwiches ever. The chicken at ROCKBIRD is always cooked perfectly and the fried Brussels sprouts are great. I always recommend them to anyone looking for good food in Glendale.

Timothymably about 2 months ago

the HEATER

The Heater is the perfect chicken sandwich- easily one of the most flavorful hot chicken sandwiches. There's not so much heat that it lacks flavor, like a lot of places tend to go wrong. The spice enhances other flavors. It'll leave you wanting to come back for this sandwich alone.

Lis about 2 months ago

Fries

I had their waffles fries a couple of times and they are awesome!!! Crispy but soft inside. They also add a seasoning that puts them on another level!

Dan about 2 months ago

The "WOK" Bird

The WOK Bird is an amazing chicken sandwich! The cheesy pasta is great too! Love this place!

Mariana about 2 months ago

The Baja Bird

You can't go wrong with this sandwich. It tasted as delicious as it looked. Bread wasn't soggy & the chicken had the perfect amount of crunch.

David about 2 months ago

The Nitro Bird

Such a delicious sandwich! It's my favorite chicken sandwich currently. Rockbird's creations are one of a kind and super delicious. Their brussel sprouts are amazing as well. I get really excited when my girlfriend mentions ordering from Rockbird.

Cynthia about 2 months ago

The Honey Bird

It's super delicious and big sandwich.

Amyamison about 2 months ago

The Honey Bird

Everything I've had from Rockbird has been amazing, but this sandwich...droooooooool. Whenever I have an itch for a fried chicken sandwich, this is what I'm dreaming about. Add a side of fried brussels sprouts and - perfection!

Alex about 2 months ago

The "WOK" Bird

Simply put: my all out favorite chicken sandwich ever! Dare I call it perfect? YES!!

Brandon 2 months ago

The "WOK" Bird

This is quite simply the best chicken sandwich I have ever been blessed with. I am not being paid to say this. I almost would endorse this for free!!! Seriously the chicken was masterfully cooked, and every complimentary ingredient coalesced together to create an umami that will satisfy your senses. I hope they never franchise so that this restaurant becomes a mecca of California. You have to try it once and know that you have discovered perfection in culinary arts.

Jim 2 months ago

The "WOK" Bird

Love this place! Best to get BOTH the Baja AND the Wok Bird to split and share (because we can't decide which one we like better!) And the Brussels sprouts are amazing!

Irenekrasniansky 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

These are the best chicken tenders. They are huge and juicy. Never get sick of them. They come with a variety of sauces. Never have seen so many to choose from.

Allison 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

My young boys love these chicken tenders...wait ...so do I! Very good and always a hit!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA